Cambridge Early Music Concerts 2014


La Serenissima dir. Adrian Chandler with Mhairi Lawson (soprano)
LA BRETAGNA ALL'ITALIANA: La Serenissima, dir. Adrian Chandler with Mhairi Lawson, Monday 13 October, 2014, poster (opens in new tab or window)

7.30pm, Monday 13 October, 2014
Trinity College Chapel, Cambridge
Tickets:  £25.00,  £20.00
Student standby tickets on the door just prior to performance: £5.00
English and Scottish baroque composers in the Italian style, and Italian composers in Britain. Music by Handel, Veracini, Boyce, Carbonelli and Vivaldi, performed by the people who do it best!
La Serenissima, Vivaldi performers par excellence, are directed from the violin by the charismatic Adrian Chandler. The programme includes Handel's cantata Un'alma innamorata, Boyce's Scots Cantata, Veracini's Sonata Scozzese and Vivaldi's 'Manchester' sonata.


        Canzoni da battello for soprano, violin and harpsichord
    Francesco Maria Veracini:
        Sonata Scozzese for violin and continuo in A, Op 2/9
    William Boyce:
        Scots Cantata for soprano, violin and continuo
    Antonio Vivaldi:
        "Manchester" Sonata II for violin and continuo in d, RV 12
    George Frederic Handel:
        Sonata in B flat for harpsichord, HWV 434
    Giovanni Stefano Carbonelli:
        Sonata VIII for violin and continuo in G
    George Frederic Handel:
        Un'alma innamorata for soprano, violin and continuo, HWV 173
In collaboration with Suona Italiano.

All concert information is correct at 20 May 2015.

Contact: |  tel: +44 (0) 1223 847330
Christopher Roberts, Administrator
Cambridge Early Music is a registered charity, No. 1127932, and a private limited company registered in England and Wales,
No. 6463812     Registered office: 5 Tunwell's Lane, Great Shelford, Cambridge CB22 5LJ, UK