Cambridge Early Music Concerts 2013


The Musical and Amicable Society

7.30pm, Saturday 14 December, 2013
Trinity College Chapel, Cambridge
Tickets:  £25.00,  £20.00
Student standby tickets on the door just prior to performance: £5.00
To celebrate the tenth anniversary of our favourite baroque chamber orchestra's annual visits to Cambridge, we return to their programme of 2003, revisiting Vivaldi's I Quattro Stagioni in an innovative performance with each of the four violinists taking a solo "season". The concert also includes Telemann's Viola Concerto, the Concerto No 3 in G major by the Midlands-based baroque composer Richard Mudge, and Bach's wonderful Double Violin Concerto.


        The Four Seasons
        Viola Concerto
        Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor
        Concerto Grosso in G


    Members of The Musical and Amicable Society
    Sophie Barber violin
    Christiane Gagelman violin
    Kelly McCusker violin
    Miranda Walton violin
    Kate Fawcett viola
    Henrik Persson cello
    Kate Aldridge bass

All concert information is correct at 20 May 2015.

Contact: |  tel: +44 (0) 1223 847330
Christopher Roberts, Administrator
Cambridge Early Music is a registered charity, No. 1127932, and a private limited company registered in England and Wales,
No. 6463812     Registered office: 5 Tunwell's Lane, Great Shelford, Cambridge CB22 5LJ, UK